Reference group

The Academic Integrity Standards Project: Aligning Policy and Practice in Australian Higher Education 2010-2012 was supported by a reference group of national and international experts on academic integrity and higher education policy.

International reference group members:

  • Professor Rebecca Moore Howard, Professor of Writing and Rhetoric, Syracuse University, USA
  • Dr Teddi Fishman, Director, Center for Academic Integrity, Clemson University, USA
  • Dr Tricia Bertram Gallant, Coordinator, Academic Integrity Office, University of California at San Diego
  • Professor Dan Wueste, Director of the Robert J. Rutland Institute for Ethics, Clemson University, USA
  • Professor Don McCabe, Founding President and a Director, Center for Academic Integrity, USA
  • Dr James Lee, Department of Geological Sciences & Geological Engineering, Queens University, Canada
  • Dr Lisa Emerson, Lecturer in English, School of English and Media Studies, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Mr Malcolm Rees, Quality Management, Academic Management, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Ms Jude Carroll, Principal Lecturer, Oxford Centre for Staff and Learning Development, Oxford Brookes University, UK

Australian reference group members:

  • Professor Geoff Crisp, Dean, Learning and Teaching, RMIT
  • Emeritus Professor John Dearn, Visiting Fellow, Centre for Educational Development and Academic Methods, Australian National University
  • Professor Gerlese Akerlind, Director, Centre for Educational Development and Academic, Australian National University
  • Professor Kevin McConkey, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic and Global Relations), The University of Newcastle
  • Professor David Griffiths, Professor,  University of Wollongong
  • Professor Nicholas Procter, Chair, Mental Health Nursing, School of Nursing & Midwifery, University of South Australia
  • Ms Jenny Martin, Student Academic Integrity Coordinator, Griffith University
  • Dr Wendy Sutherland-Smith, Senior Lecturer, Institute of Teaching and Learning, Deakin University
  • Dr Helen Marsden, Executive Officer (Research & Research Training), Australian National University.
  • Assoc Professor Sue Saltmarsh, Educational Studies, School of Education, Australian Catholic University
  • Assoc Professor Chris Provis, School of Management, University of South Australia
  • Dr Clair Hughes, Lecturer, Teaching and. Educational Development Institute, University of Queensland
  • Professor Margaret Hicks, Director, Learning and Teaching, University of South Australia
  • Professor Robert Crotty, Director, Ethics Centre of South Australia
  • Dr Kathleen Gray, Senior Research Fellow, Health Informatics, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences, Melbourne University
  • Associate Professor Garry Allan, Chair of Turnitin User Group Australia, RMIT
  • Dr Bronwyn James, President, Association for Academic Language & Learning, University of Wollongong